June 14, 2024
Three class system approved for high school basketball in North Dakota

FARGO, N.D. (Valley News Stay) – The landscape of significant faculty basketball is heading to be altering rapidly in North Dakota.

The NDHSAA Board of Administrators accredited the implementation of a 3-course technique for large college groups, which will go into effect subsequent period.

Substantial university groups, which are currently categorised in course A or class B, will now be sorted into AA, A, and B courses.

These will be based mostly on university student enrollment, with course AA consisting of educational institutions with 650 or extra students, course A will host educational institutions that have 162.5 – 649 students, and course B web hosting universities with enrollment underneath 162.5 college students.

Class B will be the biggest division with 76 universities.

Underneath is a list of the Educational facilities for just about every Classification:

Class AA: Minot, West Fargo, West Fargo Sheyenne, Bismarck Legacy, Fargo Davies, Bismarck Century, Grand Forks Central, Williston, Grand Forks Purple River, Bismarck, Fargo North, Mandan, Fargo South, Dickinson, West Fargo Horace, Jamestown, Shanley, St. Mary’s, Minot North (2024-25).

Class A: Wahpeton, Devils Lake, Turtle Mountain, Watford City, Valley Metropolis, Grafton, New Town, Standing Rock, Central Cass, 4 Winds/Minnewaukan, Dunseith, Beulah, Kindred, Hillsboro/Central Valley, Stanley, Coronary heart River, Lisbon, Carrington, Des Lacs-Burlington, Killdeer, Northern Cass, Thompson, Bottineau, Hazen, Oak Grove, Rugby, Shiloh Christian, Wyndmere-Lidgerwood/Hankinson (Ladies Only), Nedrose, Dickinson Trinity, South Prairie/Max (Girls only).

Class B: Wyndmere/Lidgerwood (boys), Linton-HMB, Drayton/V-E, New Rockford-Sheyenne, Maple River, Ellendale, Cavalier, Benson Co., Enderlin, Kidder County, North Prairie, Lakota (boys), Hankinson (boys), Napoleon/G-S, North Border, Warwick, Richland, Strasburg/Zeeland, St John, Dakota Prairie (boys), Oakes, South Border, North Star, Larimore, Tri-Condition, M-P-B, Langdon-E-M, Griggs/Midkota, Barnes County North, LaMoure/L-M, Park River – FL, May perhaps-Port-CG, Sargent County, Edgeley/Kulm/M, Halfway/Minto, Hatton/Northwood, Hettinger-Scranton, Mandaree, Divide County, Glenburn, New England, New Salem-Almont, Parshall/NSP, Drake-Anamoose, Beach front, Garrison, Trinity Christian, Velva, Solen, Wilton/Wing, Trenton, Our Redeemers, Grant Co./Mott-Regent, Heart-Stanton, Alexander, Mohall-L-S, Richardton-Taylor, Washburn, Tioga, L&C-Berthold, Glen Ullin-Hebron, Central McLean, Ray, Westhope/Newburg, Flasher, Max (boys), Kenmare/Bowbells, TGU, Bowman County, White Shield, Powers Lake-Burke Co., Harvey/Wells Co., South Prairie (boys), L&C-North Shore (girls), Bishop Ryan, Surrey.

The initial at any time Class AA Condition Championship tournament will be held in Bismarck upcoming calendar year, the Course A Boys in Fargo, and the Course A Ladies will be in Minot. The Class B Boys tournament will be held in Fargo with the Course B women in Jamestown.