May 25, 2024
UFC 284: Islam Makhachev vs. Alexander Volkanovski weigh-in results

The main event of UFC 284 will determine who holds the UFC lightweight title. Depending on who wins, that could make things interesting for the winner of the co-main event.

Islam Makhachev defends the UFC lightweight title against featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski on February 11. UFC 284 takes place inside the RAC Arena in Perth, Australia.

Makhachev made his pro debut in 2010. Joining the UFC in 2010, Makhachev is on a ten-fight win streak. He last fought in October, beating Charles Oliveira via submission to win the vacant UFC lightweight title.

Volkanovski turned pro in 2012. Joining the UFC in 2016, he is 12-0 with the promotion. Beating Max Holloway in 2019 for the UFC featherweight title, Volkanovski has defended the belt four times. Now, he is ready to become a double champion.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 284 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

The co-main event will be Yair Rodriguez vs. Josh Emmett for the interim UFC featherweight title. Rodriguez turned pro in 2011 and won The Ultimate Fighter: Latin America tournament in 2014. He is 3-2 with one no-contest in his last six fights. Emmett made his pro debut in 2011. Joining the UFC in 2016, he is currently on a five-fight win streak.

It is expected that Volkanovski will face the winner of the co-main event sometime this year. 

Will Volkanovski make weight for his upcoming fight? The Sporting News will be providing weigh-in results for UFC 284. Follow along as each fighter on the card attempts to make weight. The weigh-ins will begin around 6 p.m. ET.

See below for the results!

UFC 284 weigh-in results

Main card

  • Islam Makhachev (155) (c) vs. Alexander Volkanovski (154.5) for the UFC lightweight title
  • Yair Rodriguez (145) vs. Josh Emmett (145) for the interim UFC featherweight title
  • Jack Della Maddalena (171)  vs. Randy Brown (171); Welterweights
  • Justin Tafa (266) vs. Parker Porter (264); Heavyweights
  • Jimmy Crute (204.5) vs. Alonzo Menifield (206); Light Heavyweights

Prelims

  • Tyson Pedro (206) vs. Modestas Bukauskas (206); Light Heavyweights
  • Joshua Culibao (146) vs. Melsik Baghdasaryan (146); Featherweights
  • Shannon Ross (125.5) vs. Kleydson Rodrigues (127); Flyweights
  • Jamie Mullarkey (155) vs. Francisco Prado (154.5); Lightweights

FIGHT PASS Prelims

  • Loma Lookboonmee (115.5) vs. Elise Reed (115.5); Strawweights 
  • Jack Jenkins () vs. Don Shainis (146); Featherweights
  • Zubaira Tukhugov (157.5) vs. Elves Brenner (155.5); Lightweights
  • Shane Young (145.5) vs. Blake Bilder (146); Featherweights

* Kleydson Rodrigues is being fined 20{b037f4174007d005f1ab9cb8d1aafc050eb5d7e8c07298e478acc145e540df6a} of his purse

MORE: Dana White responds to video showing physical altercation with wife

When is UFC 284: Islam Makhachev vs. Alexander Volkanovski?

  • Date: Saturday, February 11 | Sunday, February 12
  • FIGHT PASS Prelims: 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15 p.m. ET GMT | 10:15 a.m. AEDT
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT 
  • Main event: 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT (approximately)

UFC 284 takes place on February 11. 

MORE: Francis Ngannou on why he left UFC and who he’ll fight next

The FIGHT PASS prelims begin at 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15 p.m. ET GMT | 10:15 a.m. AEDT, while the regular prelims start at 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT. The main card starts at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT.

Makhachev and Volkanovski should make their way to the octagon around 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

How to watch UFC 284: Islam Makhachev vs. Alexander Volkanovski?

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. Feb. 11 ESPN+, ESPN PPV
Canada Sat. Feb. 11 BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel,  Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass
United Kingdom Sun. Feb. 12 BT Sport
Australia Sun. Feb. 12 Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

The main card for UFC 284 is available in the U.S. and Mexico on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view cost. Earlier fights are viewable live on ESPN+. 

In Canada, the main card pay-per-view is available on BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

In the United Kingdom, the main card will be available on BT Sport, with the prelims available on UFC Fight Pass. 

In Australia, the main card will be on Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

Islam Makhachev vs. Alexander Volkanovski PPV price: How much does UFC 284 cost? 

  • $79.99 (current ESPN+ subscribers)
  • $124.98 (new subscribers)

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 284 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

In the U.S., the UFC 284 main card is available via pay-per-view on ESPN+, which also requires a subscription. The PPV price for UFC 284 is $79.99 for current subscribers. New subscribers can pay a bundle price of $124.98 for the UFC 284 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which offers savings of more than 30 percent.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month
UFC PPV Standalone $79.99 each
UFC PPV Package (UFC PPV & ESPN+ Annual) $124.98, then $99.99/year
UFC PPV & The Disney Bundle

$79.99, then $12.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

The Sporting News may earn an affiliate commission through our links when you sign up for a streaming service. The Sporting News’ affiliates have no influence over the editorial content included in this article.